OAK PARK RECREATION AND PARK PLANNING COMMITTEE

OAK PARK RECREATION AND PARK PLANNING COMMITTEE
(The "Oak Park Committee")

 
jannao 
Janna Orkney
2/1/16 - 1/31/18

 CarolynCass-Barton
Carolyn
Cass-Barton
2/1/17 - 1/31/19

 JohnWatts
John Watts
2/1/17 - 1/31/19
 DennisWheeler2
Dennis Wheeler
2/1/16 - 1/31/18
 dross
Derek Ross
OPUSD Appointee

 drewf2
Drew Fountaine
MAC Appointee

 jebert1
James Ebert
2/1/15-1/31/19

ABOUT US

The Oak Park Committee was established in 1976 by the Rancho Simi Recreation and Park District to ensure Oak Park residents an opportunity to provide insight, oversight, and recommendations for recreation programming and park development and maintenance. Matters of interest to the community of Oak Park are frequently reviewed first by the Oak Park Committee before being considered by the Rancho Simi Recreation and Park District's 5-member elected Board of Directors.

The Oak Park Committee has seven members. Five members are elected by the community of Oak Park to serve two-year terms, one member is appointed by the Oak Park Municipal Advisory Council, and one member is appointed by the Oak Park Unified School District.

The Oak Park Committee’s regular meetings generally occur on the second Thursday in January, April, July and October, and are held at the Oak Park Community Center and Gardens located at 1000 N. Kanan Road, Oak Park. Residents are always welcome to attend Oak Park Committee and Park District Board meetings. Questions may be directed to Recreation Supervisor Renee Peace (818) 865-9304.

CONTACT INFORMATION FOR THE OAK PARK COMMITTEE

  1. Janna Orkney, email: jorkney22@gmail.com
  2. Carolyn Cass-Barton, email: ccassb@yahoo.com
  3. John Watts, email: watts232@roadrunner.com
  4. Dennis Wheeler, 818-458-7329, email: dennis.wheeler@camoves.com
  5. OPUSD Rep., Derek Ross, 818-974-6999, email: derek@kulchinross.com
  6. MAC Rep., Drew Fountaine, 818-865-8818, email: drew@fountaines.com
  7. James Ebert. 818 991 9322, james@eas2.com